Understanding the Ins and Outs of Watch and Wait

November 28, 2018



  Register Now

Many CLL patients wonder: “What is watch and wait? Why am I not being treated immediately after my diagnosis?” On November 28 at 1 PM CT (2 PM ET, 11 AM PT), join Patient Power and CLL Global Research Foundation for a one-hour webinar, “Understanding the Ins and Outs of Watch and Wait,” as leading experts, Dr. Philip Thompson and Dr. Jackie Broadway-Duren address patient questions about this commonly employed CLL strategy. 

Watch live to better understand:

  •      Essential testing during watch and wait
  •      Disease monitoring basics
  •      The patient role in watch and wait
  •      Factors that could signal treatment should begin
  •      Tools for coping with emotional aspects, such as anxiety 

You’ll also have the opportunity to ask questions of the panel. You can send questions in advance to cll@patientpower.info.


  Register Now
Host & Guests
Host

Host, Patient Power Co-Founder, CLL Patient and Advocate


Guests

Register Now

I understand that the information I've provided will only be accessed by Patient Power, LLC and its contracted third parties to mail (and email) helpful information about cancer and related products and services. Patient Power will not sell or transfer my name or contact information to any third party for their marketing use.


Log in    Already a member? Log in now.

Community Member Account





Help us to better understand you


Stay Informed


Can't read the security code? Refresh Code

If you are having issues with the registration form, please call (877) 668-2858 to register over the phone or email questions@patientpower.info.


Provided by CLL Global Research Foundation, which received support from AbbVie Inc., Gilead Sciences and TG Therapeutics.

CLL Global Research Foundation
Patient Power
Advertisement
Join Our Community Register for Events Read Our Latest Blog
Advertisement

Page last updated on October 23, 2018